Top 5 Wednesday – Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

Sorry this week’s list is so late! I completely forgot that it was a Wednesday! Anyway technically it is Wednesday so I’m still going to do the list! This week’s topic is fictional jobs you’d want to have! Initially I was thinking that I didn’t actually know of any fictional jobs but then I was thinking about Harry Potter and The Hunger Games and I thought actually there are a few cool jobs out there! Anyway let’s get on with it!

5. A spook

The Spook's Apprentice (The Last Apprentice / Wardstone Chronicles #1)

Although at times being a spook can be lonely I think there’s a lot of satisfaction in knowing that you have helped people and ridded the world of evil. Also being able to know all the different types of creatures and how to defeat them would be really cool! Although you would need to really like walking and cheese. I think that might be my downfall (the walking, not cheese, I love cheese!).

Being a spook does have its downfalls with having to be alone and spending a large amount of time in the cold but it would be a very rewarding job

 

4. A trader in Faerie

Stardust

 

So if you haven’t read the book/seen the film this will sound like a really weird job however for those of you who have read it…who wouldn’t want this job! To be honest any of the jobs in this book I’d love to trade with, lightning pirates or witches! However I think the minorly underrated job is just a simple trader in this magical town. Imagine all the other mystical things that you could see other traders selling? What would you sell at your stall? Mystical protective flowers? Or something a little more sinister?

 

 

 

3. A ymbryne

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #1)

 

Yeah I know, initially even I was like “a what?!” however that is the official name for Miss Peregrine, she creates time loops to keep her children safe. Imagine how cool this would be! Completely away from any danger (well at least that’s the idea), you can create any day, a perfect day. A day which you can repeat for as long as you want. It can get slightly lonely but you have the peculiar children to entertain you, you will be happy in the knowledge that you are keeping them safe and you can make sure that their every need is cared for.

 

2. Dr Lecter’s psychiatrist

The Silence of the Lambs  (Hannibal Lecter, #2)

 

Ok so I may be slightly cheating here as I know psychiatrists do exist however I particularly want to be Dr Lecter’s psychiatrist. Imagine being able to have a conversation with him, to get in his head and see the deep insight that he gives. Yes you may get eaten however that is a risk I am willing to take! Can you imagine him giving his perception on you, exactly what he thinks of you and wants to know everything about what brought you to this point? Wow!

So yes I might be cheating as this is a job but I don’t want to be a normal psychiatrist, I want to be this particular psychiatrist!

 

 

1. Any job at Hogwarts/ wizarding world

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

 

So I was trying to avoid Harry Potter as I feel like this is one everyone will go with however I couldn’t not include this. I want any and every job in this series! I was just going to name one e.g. Defense against the dark arts teacher. However I was thinking I’d love potions master (mistress?), care of magical creatures teacher etc. I can’t just pick one and I refuse to make my top 5 Wednesday just 5 jobs from this series so I’m cheating and just accepting every role in this series and counting it as one. So yeah, any job, whether it be a teacher at Hogwarts, a wand seller, working at Gringotts etc. ANYTHING! Please?

 

So there we go, a bit late but still technically on Wednesday even if there is only an hour left (UK time). What do you think? Do you agree with my job choices? What would you like to do?

Also is it mildly concerning that I could easily think of 5 fictional jobs yet when it comes to what I want to do after university I have absolutely no idea? I think that says a lot about me!

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday – Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

Leave a Reply

