Top 5 Wednesday – 2017 Goals

The first top 5 Wednesday of 2017! If you have no idea what I’m talking about then check out the Goodreads group page here. This weeks topic is 2017 goals  not necessarily reading goals, any goals this year.

5. To complete my reading challenge

Last year I took part in the reading challenge – Around the Year in 52 books. You can find out more here. Normally I find the reading challenges to be boring and difficult however this one I found really easy and fun! I never thought that I would be able to read 52 books however with this challenge I did that and more! So this year I would like to match that and possibly exceed it if I can!

4. Plan my blog posts at the start of each month

This one is fairly self explanatory. I always end up forgetting to do some blog posts (mainly top 5 Wednesdays!) so hopefully this year I will do all the topics at the start of each month so they can be scheduled and that way I don’t have to panic and rush them the night before!

3. Take part in a blog tour

I have seen so many people take part in blog tours but I have never actually taken part in one myself. It’s mainly a confidence thing, I wouldn’t want to be the worst review on the tour! However I think I just need to man up and do it, why not make 2017 the first year for this new adventure?

2. Start doing tags!

Once again I have seen so many tags on blogs and youtube, some of them look really fun and there are definitely enough of them. So hopefully if I plan my posts in advance I should be able to do a tag hopefully each week but at least once a month!

1. Graduate university!

Although this one isn’t blog related, graduating university will be the biggest thing that happens to me this year. Hopefully with hard work I will achieve this goal. It may mean that my blog suffers during May though as this is when the majority of my exams are so I apologise in advance!

So there we have it, my top 5 2017 goals! The majority of these are blog related as I think my blog posts are getting repetitive so I want to mix things up a bit. Have you taken part in this weeks top 5 Wednesday? What are your goals for 2017? Let me know in the comments!

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – 2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

