Trailer Release! A Monster Calls

I recently found out that the trailer for A Monster Calls was released! I’m so excited! Unfortunately the film doesn’t come out until October so there is quite a wait however Patrick Ness is writing the screenplay so it should be awesome! From the looks of the trailer it seems to closely follow the book, if so I’m sure I won’t be the only person crying in the cinema when it comes out! If you haven’t read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness I highly recommend it however it will mess with your feelings so prepare yourself and make sure you have tissues when you read it! I will be rereading the book soon so expect a review to follow in the next few weeks if you want to know more!

It looks like such an amazing films and with actors such as Liam Neeson and Sigourney Weaver I’m sure that it will do the book justice. The release date is listed as 21st October 2016 for the UK on IMDB however this may change. Again I would highly recommend the book before you go and see the film and it doesn’t come out till October so you have plenty of time!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

