The Master by Tara Sue Me

The Master by Tara Sue MeGenre: Adult Fiction, Romance, Erotica

Buy on Amazon  

Sasha Blake is scarred from a BDSM session gone wrong, but she can’t deny how drawn she is to a strong Master. Determined to rejoin the Partners in Play community, she asks Abby and Nathaniel West to set her up with a Dom who will make her feel safe again as a sub.


Cole Johnson knows how to push all of Sasha’s buttons, but he’s convinced she’s not the submissive he needs. Still, the further they go into their play, the more Cole begins to wish he could make Sasha his all the time…

When forbidden desires turn into scorching action, Sasha and Cole come face-to-face with their demons – and realize their deepening relationship might be too dangerous to last…

*ARC provided by Negalley in exchange for an honest review*

So this is not a genre that I normally read, other than the 50 shades trilogy I am completely new to this genre so I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started reading this, however upon completion I must say I absolutely loved it!

The story starts with Sasha – a submissive who’s had a difficult experience in the past and it is up to Cole who retrain her so that she can get back to her confident self when it comes to “playing” with other doms.

I expected this book to be all about the sex however it is split between the lifestyle and the protection that comes with it. I have seen a completely different side to the lifestyle and it’s not the strange abusive relationship that I thought, it comes with protection and love. The way Cole protects Sasha in this book is amazing and I love it!

It is so steamy but still romantic and it makes such an amazing book that has you gripped, you HAVE to know what happens and I loved the entire book.

This book has such amazing writing and the tension throughout is electric! I really enjoyed it and it is definitely one of my guilty pleasures! I would definitely recommend this book to fans of the genre and to those to like a good steamy romance, this book is for you!

 

Rating: 5/5

Summing up: Steamy BDSM romance

3 thoughts on “The Master by Tara Sue Me

Leave a Reply

